Minnesota Leaders Form Official Legislative Prayer Caucus

Co-Chaired by:
Rep. Abigail Whelan, District 35A
Senator Dan Hall, District 56
Rev. Dale Witherington State Director

It is our distinct pleasure to announce to formation of the Minnesota Legislator’s Prayer Caucus (MNLPC) and it’s support system, the Minnesota Prayer Caucus (MNSPC). Formed in conjunction with the Congressional Prayer Caucus and the Congressional Prayer Caucus Foundaton (www.cpcfoundation.com), the MNLPC is founded to protect our First Amendment right of Religious Liberty based on the same foundation of Judeo-Christian principles upon which our nation, the United States of America, was founded.

The MNLPC, made up exclusively of current and former elected state officials, is an official caucus of the Minnesota legislature and is co-chaired by Rep. Abigail Whelan, District 35A, and Sen. Dan Hall, District 56. The MNSPC will serve as the state support system. The MNLPC has chosen Rev. Dale Witherington to represent them as the State Director of the MNSPC.